Your shopping cart
Subtotal : $0.00

Shipping fees will be calculated during checkout.

Checkout
Alt. 6000 60
00
Washed

Alt. 6000

Region Farm Brunca, Chirripó Finca Corazón De Jesus
Tasting notes Roast Caramel | Honey Light
$17.00

Extraction recipes

Although our coffee is excellent, it's important to master the extraction process to get the most out of its aromas and enjoy it to its full potential. Grind your coffee just before extraction, using a quality grinder and respecting the following extraction ratios:

Espresso 1:2.5

18g freshly ground coffee
45g extraction volume
All in +-30 seconds

Filtre 1:15

20g freshly ground coffee
300g extraction volume
All in +-3 minutes 30 seconds

Familia Alvarado Fonseca

Each coffee is the fruit of the work of a family of producers

Familia Alvarado Fonseca Finca Corazón De Jesus

Corazón de jesús is a small company that produces and processes specialty coffee in southern Costa Rica, among the country's highest mountains and pristine lands. The Alvarado Fonseca family, which owns the company, has been planting coffee since 2012. Year after year, it strives to improve its quality by creating innovative processes and planting new varieties.

Buying Julius coffee means making a difference every day

What sets Julius apart from other roasters is our unique relationship with local Costa Rican producers, the fincas. Because we import directly from them, we make it a point (and a great pleasure) to go out and meet with them, to build strong relationships based on our shared passion for coffee.

Discover our values
Julius in Costa Rica

Julius subscription

Our monthly subscription allows you to discover our specialty coffees and ensures you never run out. Every month, our roaster introduces you to one of our coffees and delivers it right to your door. Don't wait any longer, subscribe now!

Buy subscription

Votre panier d'achat
Sous-total : $0.00

Les frais d’expédition seront calculés à l’étape du paiement.

Passer au paiement
Alt. 6000 60
00
Lavé

Alt. 6000

Région Ferme Brunca, Chirripó Finca Corazón De Jesus
Notes de dégustation Torréfaction Caramel | Miel Brune
$17.00

Recettes d'extraction

Bien que notre café soit excellent, il faut tout de même maîtriser l’extraction pour profiter au maximum de ses arômes et l’apprécier à son plein potentiel. Moulez votre café juste avant de l’extraire en utilisant un moulin de qualité et en respectant les ratio d’extraction suivants :

Espresso 1:2.5

18g de café fraîchement moulu
45g de volume d’extraction
Le tout en +-30 secondes

Filtre 1:15

20g de café fraîchement moulu
300g de volume d’extraction
Le tout en +-3 minutes 30 secondes

Familia Alvarado Fonseca

Chaque café est le fruit du travail d’une famille de producteurs

Familia Alvarado Fonseca Finca Corazón De Jesus

Corazón de jesús est une petite entreprise qui produit et transforme du café de spécialité dans le sud du Costa Rica, parmi les plus hautes montagnes et les terres vierges du pays. La famille Alvarado Fonseca à laquelle appartient cette entreprise plante du café depuis 2012. D'année en année, elle cherche à améliorer sa qualité en créant des procédés innovants et en plantant de nouvelles variétés.

Acheter du café Julius, c’est faire une différence au quotidien

Ce qui distingue Julius des autres torréfacteurs est la relation unique que nous entretenons avec les producteurs locaux du Costa Rica, les fincas. Comme nous importons directement d’eux, nous nous faisons un devoir (et un grand plaisir) d’aller sur place pour les rencontrer, afin de créer des liens solides qui reposent sur notre passion commune pour le café.

Découvrir nos valeurs
Julius au Costa-Rica

L’abonnement Julius

Notre abonnement mensuel vous permet de découvrir nos cafés de spécialité en plus de vous assurer de ne jamais en manquer. Chaque mois, notre torréfacteur vous fais découvrir un café parmis la gamme et vous le fait parvenir directement à votre porte. N’attendez plus et abonnez-vous dès maintenant !

Acheter l’abonnement